Music Blog Edition
4. May 2017 By Walter Price 0

GTC Has Track Picks Real Rock And Roll Music Blog Edition May 2017 Pt. 1

Track Picks Real Rock And Roll Music Blog Edition.

Music Blog Edition

Presented by Real Rock And Roll Music Blog


You wanted the best we got the best…

Tracks by Florence Black, Graham Greene, and The Dirty Denims!!!

via Real Rock And Roll:

Website /Twitter / Facebook



by Maria Savva

Florence Black released their awesome new EP last month. All 4 tracks on “EPII” are fantastic. I featured “Smoke” as Track of the Day back in February when it was released as a single. Today, I’ve chosen “Down” as my track of the day as it’s my current favorite from the EP.


Track listing:

  1. Burn
  2. The One
  3. Down
  4. Smoke

If you’re a rock music fan, you’ll want to add this EP to your collection.

Get your copy from iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, or stream on Spotify/Soundcloud.

Florence Black are one of the best new rock bands; they have what it takes to make it to the top!

They’re playing The Patriots 20th Anniversary in Bristol, this Friday, 5th of May. Check out the FB events page for details. They have some festival dates lined up, including Merthyr Rising, Steelhouse Festival, and Hard Rock Hell. Keep an eye on their Facebook page for more news.

Photo credit ZHPhotography 


GRAHAM GREENE BAND – CJ’s Blues (live)

by Maria Haskins

Australian guitarist Graham Greene is an amazingly talented composer and musician, and I’ve interviewed him several times for Rock And Roll (here, and here, for example). He has released some fantastic music over the years, including last year’s extraordinary ‘The Guitar Vinci Code‘.

Recently, Greene got back together with the Graham Greene Band after an extended hiatus, and the band played a live show at the Civic in Perth. This moving live-version of CJ’s Blues (taken from ‘Leap of Face’) was recorded at that show.

The Graham Greene Band is Graham Greene, Troy Brazier, and Jim Awram.

Graham Greene’s music is available from the Graham Greene Shop, or as a download via CD Baby, and Google Music.


THE DIRTY DENIMS – Don’t Waste My Time

by Maria Haskins

The Dirty Denims is a Dutch band based in Eindhoven, and in their bio, they describe themselves like this:

“Happy hard rock band. Inspired by AC/DC, Kiss, The Donnas, Joan Jett. Rocknroll, hard rock, punk rock, power pop.”

‘Don’t Waste My Time’ definitely showcases a lot of those influences! The Dirty Denims has a real spark-plug energy and a full-throttle rock’n’roll vibe.

The Dirty Denims will be releasing part one of their album ‘Back With A Bang!’ on April 27th, and also have several gigs lined up: all the details are on the band’s Facebook page.

The Dirty Denims are:

  • Mirjam Sieben – Vocal/Guitar/Organ
  • Jeroen Teunis – Guitar/vocals
  • Ashley Seleski – Bass/vocals
  • Thomas Spauwen – Drums/vocals

You can pre-order ‘Back With A Bang!’ right now: From the bandiTunes, Spotify