Gasoline Outlaws
4. August 2015 By Walter Price 0

Gasoline Outlaws No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets

Gasoline OutlawsCheck it out for a hot and heavy blast of Northern Irish rock’n’roll…

by Maria Haskins


There’s obviously something in the water (or the beer) in Northern Ireland, because the place just seems to busting at the seams with terrific rock bands. Gasoline Outlaws is based in Belfast, and their first album No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets is one heck of a debut: welding together classic rock, a hint or two of metal, and a whole lot of hard- and heavy-rocking power into a release that should definitely make people sit up and take notice.

No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets opens with the first track I heard from the band: the riff-heavy blast of rock’n’roll thunder that is ‘Nothing On Me’. Matt Fitzsimons vocals soar high above the band’s terrific onslaught here, and it’s a tune that definitely sets the right tone for the rest of the album.

Standout tracks for me, apart from ‘Nothing On Me’, include the headbanging goodness of ‘Lie’ – a bold and ballsy tune that works you over like a steamroller; and the flat-out awesome ‘The Shrouded Wolves’ – a track that is heavy and brawny enough to rip through your roof. There’s a racing, chasing edge to ‘The Shrouded Wolves’ that is simply exhilirating, and it’s a track I kept coming back to again and again to experience some more: definitely 5 Gasoline Outlawsrock’n’roll gold stars from me for this one.

Someday’ is another standout, slowing things down a notch and allowing Gasoline Outlaws to show off their chops and range both vocally and musically – the guitar-work here is outstanding, as it is throughout the album. ‘Heart & Soul’ is another favourite of mine: a roaring and revving souped-up rock’n’roll ride with a thumping drum heartbeat, and riffs heavy enough to blast your hair straight.

Final track ‘Rising Up’ is another wickedly turbo-charged ride with a barrage of guitar and bass backing up the high-flying vocals.

My verdict: No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets is a very strong debut album with impressive vocals from Matt Fitzsimons, blazing guitar-magic from Adam Parkin, and confident rib-rattling work by Chris Fitzsimons on bass and Adam Callaghan on drums. Check it out for a hot and heavy blast of Northern Irish rock’n’roll, and keep a keen eye and ear out for future releases from Gasoline Outlaws.

No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets is out NOW. All the details on how to get your mitts on it, are on the band’s Facebook page and website.


Gasoline Outlaws Website / Facebook / Twitter


  • Vox – Matt Fitzsimons
  • Guitar – Adam Parkin
  • Bass – Chris Fitzsimons
  • Drums – Adam Callaghan


  1. Nothing On Me
  2. Lie
  3. The Shrouded Wolves
  4. Stand As One
  5. Come On
  6. Outlaws
  7. Ready To Fly
  8. Someday
  9. Heart & Soul
  10. Rising Up

Maria Haskins’ Real Rock And Roll: Website / Twitter / Facebook